Baptism

After my brother graduated from high school in Germany he and my dad were flying back to the states…since the truck I had was a lease in their name they could not take it out of country…so they were stopping in FL to pick it up so he could use it while at college…Sean was also going to be Jacob’s God Father so I scheduled his Baptism around their arrival…

Also, after Sean graduated Jacob and I flew to VA from Germany to go to Alex’s brother’s graduation…he also brought up my sewing machine and I worked on Jacob’s Baptismal outfit…I literally was finishing it in the hotel our last night on the road and then early the morning of the Baptism…but I did get it done!!

We chose a Tuesday daily Mass due to the timing of when my dad and brother were hitting the road and our getting back…the Monsignor at the base chapel performed his Baptism…ironically Jacob cried the entire Mass, except while he was being Baptized!! 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

