UGG!!

OK, first I have to explain why my super hero masks are not checked off…and they are pinned and everything…I went to use my “NEW” sewing machine my husband got me…well it turns out it was a return and was missing everything, but the machine…NOT HAPPY…Hubby also paid full price for it…we are not sure if he still has the receipt, but will be taking it back and demanding a NEW replacement or a full refund!!ย  So, I had to go with an alternate plan…more on that later…

For the 365 photo challange the inspiration was wide aperature…I was not really sure what that was, since I am not a trained photographer, so I had to google it…from what I understand it is where more light is allowed in…since I am just using a little digital camera I took a picture of my youngest outside when the sun is blaring in our back yard…he may look like his father, but he is a camera lover like his mama ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

For the 40 bags in 40 days challange next was the pantry…it is actually a two day project so I attacked the lower half of the pantry…

It had gotten pretty bad in there…stuff just being put where ever…and with the pregnancy I really did not have the energy to fix it like I wanted…which did not make for a very happy mama…but things are getting there now ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I got a lot of things in their correct tupperware containers…which I love modular mates…wish they still sold black lids though…or even red…

As always I worked on my cross stitch (will post when done ๐Ÿ™‚ )…have about one and a half Mickies left and then outlining it ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Since I was unable to finish the super hero masks I decided to work on one of my many card kits just sitting around…I get these kits from Apron Strings…Lori who puts these kits together does awesome…she is a hard working stay at home mom…please check out her site…ok back to my project…I decided to work on some cards because I needed them and I knew I had all that I needed…I had hoped to get an entire kit done, but only got two cards done, which is better than none…I did try to use rub on’s on the V-Day one and me and rub on’s don’t get along…may be because the kit is a year old too…(you should see how many I have I can do)…but it will go to my hubby and he won’t mind ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  My son helped with the B-Day one…again that old school Sizzix ๐Ÿ™‚ย  need to find more dies for it…

(bad picture…late at night…cards on the floor…I kept shadowing them…)

For my 52 weeks challange I was to put up items that did meet the functions of the kitchen, but cause clutter and don’t need to be out all the time…I had actually already done this in the past…so really just cleaned up the kitchen…My oldest for some reason likes wipping down the counters…

Finally, was my plan of attack…I am two days behind, but I am getting things done…this is where I actually made up for the lack of tossing/donating on the 40 days challange…I got rid of quite a bit of stuff…I do not have any before pictures…but here are the afters…We have two bathrooms…most of the hidden spaces are in the boys’ bathroom…I did not take a picture of my medicine cabinet because it was fine to begin with ๐Ÿ™‚

(This is actually one of my happy places in the house…when things stay in their containers…really I just need things organized and in their place and I am happy ๐Ÿ™‚ )

(The red bucket was full of bathtub toys…now it has maybe 7, they all had mold starting to grow on them…now I can justify ordering them some green toys from my favorite natural toys store…child trek based out of Tacoma, WA…awesome customer service by the way…)

(Seriously we have more towels…you just don’t want to see the two peaks of laundry…one Mount Clean, the other Mount Dirty…)

(And our cupboard…didn’t get rid of as much in here, but that is again because it was a recent declutter…just put stuff back where it belonged…)

Now to update today’s board…plan to make countdown candy with the boys for when my mom gets here ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

